Community Council

graphic- people-around-table

The Walsham-le-Willows Community Council is a voluntary organisation and a registered charity established for the benefit of the community at large with its membership comprising all residents of the parish.

The Community Council was established in 1967 and was registered as The Charitable Trust [No. 278321] with the Charities Commission for England and Wales, in October 1979.

Community Council Executive Committee

Lists all current Executive Committee members comprised of, elected Honorary Officers, Trustees, Representative members and Other Committee members with specified area of interest if any, as elected at the Special General Meeting and subsequent Annual General Meeting, both held on 28th October 2019.

The Executive Committee holds no power other than that vested in it by the residents of the village as expressed in elections which are held at a properly constituted Annual General Meeting.
RoleName & EmailOther Contact Details
Executive Committee: ChairAmanda Ellis07507 992 382
Executive Committee: Vice ChairIan Campbell MBE01359 259 229
Executive Committee: TreasurerCaroline Niall01359 259 229
Executive Committee: SecretaryIan Bartholomew01359 258 349
Statutory Member: Parochial Church CouncilJean Nielsen01359 259 549
Statutory Member: Parish CouncilTrevor Roberts01359 251 144
Statutory Member: Sports ClubShirley White01359 258 532
Statutory Member: Women’s InstituteTBATBA
Committee Member: Neighbourhood WatchDavid Murray07740 123585
Committee Member: Cheryl Bartholomew01359 258349

The responsibilities of the Community Council

  • To manage the Memorial Village Hall [The Memorial Hall Registered Trust No. 304950], its garden, grounds, the bowling green and car park.
  • To promote the social, educational and recreational life of the community as required by our Charitable Status within the National Charities Commission.

Specific Activities of the Community Council

  • Fundraising
  • The upkeep and hiring out of the Memorial Hall
  • The funding and publication of The Walsham Observer
  • Hosting the Satellite Post Office and running the Coffee Shop
  • The provision of entertainment (cinema, local music, drama and dance  performances, touring theatre groups)
  • Neighbourhood Watch Scheme

Community Council Meeting Records

The published Minutes and the latest Agenda of Walsham-le-Willows Community Council.
IndexMeeting DateRecords
4121st February 2020
Emergency General Meeting - Called on instruction of Charity Commission
No minutes received from meeting organiser.
4028th October 2019
Special General Meeting followed by Annual General Meeting
39February onwardsNo further minutes received for upload to the website.
385 February 2019Minutes not yet received
3710 January 2019Minutes
366 December 2018
3530 November 2018Minutes-corrected
341 November 2018Minutes
332 October 2018No meeting held
324 September 2018Minutes

317 August 2018Minutes
Review of Constitution
303 July 2018Minutes
2914th June 2018
Minutes & Chairman's Report
285 June 2018Minutes
271st May 2018Minutes
263rd April 2018Minutes
256th March 2018Minutes
246th February 2018Minutes
232nd & 5th January 2018Minutes
225th December 2017Minutes
217th November 2017Minutes
203rd October 2017Minutes
195th September 2017Minutes
181st August 2017Minutes
174th July 2017Minutes
168th June 2017AGM Minutes
156th June 2017Minutes
142nd May 2017Minutes
135th April 2017Minutes
127th March 2017Minutes
117th February 2017Minutes
103rd January 2017Minutes
912th December 2016Minutes
81st November 2016Minutes
74th October 2016Minutes
66th September 2016Minutes
52nd August 2016Minutes
45th July 2016Minutes
37th June 2016AGM Minutes
27th June 2016Minutes
18th June 2016Chair's Report to AGM

Community Council Documents

Governing documents, policies and procedures etc
3Fire Risk & Evacuation Policy
2Health & Safety Policy