Primary School

 

The school building with grass field in front. The school building mainly consists of three almost separate buildings, two of which are joined by a walkway/corridor. It’s a nice sunny bright day and there are numerous trees surrounding the building visible behind it.

Walsham-le-Willows is a Voluntary Controlled Primary School, catering for children aged 4 – 11 years.   The school has five classrooms, a library and a hall. The hall is used for PE lessons, for group work, and for lunchtimes.

The school has an environmental area containing a pond, wild life area and the opportunity for use as an outside classroom. The area is fenced and locked so children can only gain access with an adult.  The school is lucky to be very well resourced.

The school is also fortunate to have large grounds, consisting of a large sports field, grassy play areas, mature trees and a hard play area, a willow tunnel and wooden play equipment.

The children are actively involved in planting, growing and harvesting various vegetables in the five raised beds within the grounds one of which was provided by the Walsham Open Gardens committee and this allows access to the gardening area by children in wheelchairs.  All the children  delight in the experience this offers then to grow and eat their own produce.

Caterpillar Class (Early Years) have their own outside area, which includes a playhouse, easels, water and sand trays.  It is used as an extension of the classroom whenever possible.  A canopy also provides cover to allow free-flow outdoor learning whatever the weather.

Term Dates

TermYearDates
Summer2017 - 201816th April 2018 to 24th July 2018
Summer2017 - 2018Half Term week
28th May 2018
Summer2017 - 2018PD Day
4th June 2018
Autumn2018 - 2019PD Days Wednesday
5 September & Thursday 6 September 2018
Autumn2018 - 2019Term begins
Friday 7 September 2018
Autumn2018 - 2019Half-term break
Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October 2018
Autumn2018 - 2019PD Day
Friday 19 October 2018
Autumn2018 - 2019Term ends
Wednesday 19th December 2018
Autumn2018 - 2019Christmas Break
Thursday 20 December to Tuesday 1 January 2019
Spring2018 - 2019PD Day Wednesday
2 January 2019
Spring2018 - 2019Term begins
Thursday 3 January 2019
Spring2018 - 2019Half-term Break
Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February 2019
Spring2018 - 2019Easter Break
Monday 8 April to Monday 22 April 2019
Summer2018 - 2019Term begins
Tuesday 23 April 2019
Summer2018 - 2019Bank Holiday
Monday 6 May 2019
Summer2018 - 2019Half-term break
Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May 2019
Summer2018 - 2019PD Day
3rd June 2019
Summer2018 - 2019Term ends
Wednesday 24 July 2019

Contact


For further information on the school, including full contact details, please visit the Walsham-le-Willows Primary School web site.